Nominations are officially open for the Equestrian Canada (EC) National Awards, which means it’s time to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations!

Don’t miss the opportunity to shed light on deserving candidates who have made an impact on the Canadian equestrian community. Nominations are quick and easy through the EC National Awards Nomination Portal and will be accepted until Feb. 24, 2020 at 4 p.m. ET.

Submit a Nomination Today!

EC invites nominations for the following awards:

  • Gold Medal Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Equestrian of the Year – The Dr. George Jacobsen Trophy
  • Junior Equestrian of the Year – The Gillian Wilson Trophy
  • Horse of a Lifetime – The Hickstead Trophy
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Owner of the Year
  • Horse of the Year
  • Canadian Breeder of the Year
  • Canadian Bred Horse of the Year
  • Media Award – The Susan Jane Anstey Trophy
  • Health & Welfare Award

Full award criteria can be found here. 

If you know a person, horse or organization that deserves the honour and recognition of an EC National Award, be sure to submit your nomination by the deadline of Feb. 24, 2020 at 4 p.m. ET.

Selection of EC National Awards

Nominations for EC National Awards will be reviewed, and recipients will be chosen, by the EC Awards Committee, with support and input from appropriate EC stakeholders and experts. The 2020 EC Awards Committee members are Carla Robin (Chair), Jennifer Anstey, Michael Boyd, Mark Goldman, Peggy Hambly and Karen Sparks.

Questions or comments regarding the EC National Awards can be directed to:

Carla Robin

EC Awards Committee Chair

Jessie Christie

EC Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications