Name:   Amy Millar
Date of Birth:  February 14, 1977
Place of Birth:  Ottawa, Ontario
Height:  5′ 10

What type of books do you like reading? What are you currently reading?  
Best book I read in 2010 was Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (strange name, but great book)

Are there any TV shows you can’t miss?
I used to love 24 and Lost. Now that they are over I’m looking for a new drama to watch.

What’s on your iPod? 
A mix of everything.

Who’s #1 on your speed-dial?
 My man, Brad Jukosky.  #2 is the Barn.

What’s your favourite meal? 
Fillet Mignon

If you won $50 million in a lottery, what would you do with the money? 
I’d buy horses. Also I would never fly economy again (only business or 1st class)

What’s your on-line addiction? (Facebook, Twitter, etc.) 

What is the coolest place you have ever visited? 
South Africa

Where do you want to see yourself in five years, not only in regard to horses? 
An established Canadian Team Rider, as well as being a happy mom living a balanced life.

Tell us about your first horse or pony. 
Cindy was my first horse. She was naughty and roamed the farm freely.

Is there someone you consider your mentor? 
My dad, Ian Millar

What is your favourite show venue, and why?
Spruce Meadows Masters. I also loved showing in Europe because at all these shows the competition is top level and the environment is inspiring.

If you could be granted one wish, what would it be? 
For my daughter to have a happy/healthy life.

What is one of your worst habits/faults? 
I can be overly sensitive.

Do you have any good luck charms or superstitions that you live by?
I keep a lucky angel in my pocket when I show.

Do you have a cat or dog? Does it go to shows with you? 
A German Shepard name Jessie. Jessie comes to some of the shows.

What are your biggest pet peeves? 
Wasted time is my biggest pet peeve. I like to make a schedule and work hard and efficiently.

If you couldn’t ride anymore, what would you do with your life, besides coaching? 
Be a mom.