Name: Simone Williams
Place of Birth: Wolverhampton Englans
Height: 5’7″

What type of books do you like reading? What are you currently reading? 
Anything happy  Maeve Binchy’s Minding Frankie

Are there any TV shows you can’t miss?
No, I don’t watch very much T.V.

What’s on your iPod?
Don’t have one

Who’s #1 on your speed-dial?
All my family

What’s your favourite meal?
hmm, chicken on the barbeque, an interesting salad, sweet potatoes, corn and fresh bread on a hot summer day by the pool

If you won $50 million in a lottery, what would you do with the money? 
I would do nice things for my friends and family, donate to the red cross and a local charity, have a really nice barn, travel around the world and buy another nice horse.

What’s your on-line addiction? (Facebook, Twitter, etc.)

What is the coolest place you have ever visited?
I have been lucky to visit quite a few.  Either Thailand or the Grand Canyon in Arizona

Where do you want to see yourself in five years, not only in regard to horses? 
I would like to continue to ride and teach at the top level.  I am really happy where I am right now, in the future I would like a bit more time to do relaxing things and travel.
Tell us about your first horse or pony. 
Kipper was a brown and white pony about 13.2hh. Very sweet, but very difficult for me to stay on.  He was mischeivioeus and he liked to go under the ring rails and leave me hanging over the top.
Is there someone you consider your mentor?
Marg Williams, my mother.

What is your favourite show venue, and why?
Saugerties, New York.  They have a StarBucks on the grounds

If you could be granted one wish, what would it be? 
Continued good health
What is one of your worst habits/faults? 
Trying to fit twelve hours of activities into ten hours

Do you have any good luck charms or superstitions that you live by?

Do you have a cat or dog? Does it go to shows with you?
 I have a wonderful dog named Kayla.  She doesn’t go to the shows very often as she gets upset when I leave her.  I also have a very nice cat who thinks he is a dog.

What are your biggest pet peeves?
Negative people.
If you couldn’t ride anymore, what would you do with your life, besides coaching?
 I could be happy doing many things.  Doing things for other people and teaching make me happy, so a careerinvolving people and animals would suit me well.
Who is your favorite non-equestrian celebrity?
 Oprah Winfrey

What was the scariest experience of your life?
I try to forget them all lol.