Discipline: Dressage
Place of Birth: Inzell, Germany
Hometown: Ste.Adele, QC
Marital Status: Common Law, Unmarried
Coach: Neil Ishoy, Ellen Bontje and Kyra Kirkland

Do you have a favorite author? Who?
I like to study pedigrees on horses of German breeding.

How other than riding, do you keep fit?
Go to the gym or go skiing in the winter

If you did not become a professional rider, what profession would you have gone into?
Ski racing or Windsurfing, as long as I could do it.

Do you watch a lot of television? Are there any shows you can’t do without?
I don’t like T.V. I like to watch videos once in awhile.

What mentors do you have, in and outside of the equestrian industry?
I don’t totally have a mentor, I look up to the top riders who keep staying at the top for so many years, I admire that…

If you could ride anyone else’s horse, which one would you choose?
I would like to ride Salinero from Anky Van Grunsven, otherwise I love my horse.

Tell us about your first pony.
My first pony was a Haflinger named Dagi who had to live the horse show life with me in Germany. She was just a super first horse for me and she lived with
me and my family until 23 years of age.

Who is someone you have never met, in or out of the horse industry that you would like to? Why?
I would love to meet Steven Spielberg. I think he has an amazing career and it is very interesting to learn from someone like him, where they started and how they got to the top.

What is your favorite quote and who said it?
A very old friend of mine, who is a very successful business man, gave me a poem in German, when I left Germany. It said, "when you think you are on the top, that’s when you are already on your way down," meaning the moment you think you are there, you have to keep striving to get better. Otherwise you stop going forward. There is always more to learn.

What is something you have done in your life that you truly regret?
I don’t regret anything in my life. We have to live through good and bad.

Did you go to university/college? If so, what for? If not, do you regret not going? Why?
I went to school in Germany and finished all my studies by age 23 and then moved to Canada.

What are some words of advice for readers of our magazine that you’d like them to remember you for?
The most important thing in life if happiness and health, don’t forget that. Always look forward, and things will get better.

What is the scariest experience in your life so far ?
The death of my father and the fact that there was nothing I could do to save him. That was very difficult for me.

What is the trait you like most about yourself? Like least?
I don’t judge myself. I’m trying to be a good person.

What is one item you can’t leave home without?
My cell phone.

Do you coach and do you enjoy it? Will you continue to coach after you have stopped competing yourself?
I like to coach people who like to learn and have a goal. I would like to keep bringing out top young horses and have them ridden by good upcoming riders or team riders. I would be very happy about that.

If you could give back to the equestrian industry in some way, how would you do so?
I hope that I will be in a position that I can sponsor a couple of young riders or team riders with top horses. I really would like that.

Who is your favourite actor or actress?
Hugh Grant

If you couldn’t compete in your current sport, what other equestrian discipline would you like to try?
Four horse driving, especially the cross country and the obstacle courses in the world cup.