Nominations have officially opened for the Equestrian Canada (EC) National Awards, and will remain open until Feb. 7, 2018 at 4p.m. ET.

It’s time to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community over the past year.

EC Sport Licence Holders, Registered Participants and Affiliates are encouraged to submit nominations through the new EC Awards Portal.

Submit a nomination today

The following awards are open for nominations:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Gold Medal Award
  •  Equestrian of the Year – The Dr. George Jacobson Trophy
  • Junior Equestrian of the Year – The Gillian Wilson Trophy
  • Horse of the Year – The Hickstead Trophy
  • Canadian Bred Horse of the Year
  • Canadian Breeder of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Owner of the Year
  • Equestrian Canada Media Award – The Susan Jane Anstey Trophy
  • Boehringer Ingelheim Equine Canada Health & Welfare Award

Full award criteria, information and nomination forms can be found here.

If you know a person, horse or organization that deserves the honour and recognition of an EC National Award, be sure to submit your nomination by the deadline of Feb. 7, 2018 at 4 p.m. ET.