The Equestrian Canada (EC) Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the board candidate election results and the four (4) new Directors who have been elected to the EC Board.

The results of the board candidate election are as follows:

  • Dr. Wayne Burwash, Calgary, AB – Elected
  • Craig Collins, Loretto, ON – Elected
  • Susan Harrison, Crofton, ON
  • Elizabeth Mansfield, Ottawa, ON
  • Elizabeth Jane Milton, Vancouver, B.C. – Elected
  • Amanda Stolarchuk, Kendal, ON
  • Robyn Tremblay, Guelph, ON – Elected

For further details on the election, visit In addition, the Nominating Committee will compile a report regarding the election process and results, which will be presented during the 2018 EC Annual General Meeting in September 2018, and then made available on the EC website.

The following returning Directors will round out the 2018-2019 EC Board:

  • Meg Krueger (President) – ON
  • Dominique Chagnon – QC
  • Charles Cue – NS
  • Robert Mitchell – BC
  • Doug Orr – AB
  • Carla Robin – BC
  • Chris Sorensen – ON

Having reached the maximum of six (6) consecutive years serving on the Board, Peggy Hambly’s current term as an EC Director will come to a close in 2018. EC thanks Peggy for her incredible dedication and contributions to the EC Board, and the organization as a whole, during her term.

During the call for EC Board candidates, a total of 13 qualified applications provided a nomination package by close of the nomination period on June 1, 2018. Following an in-depth review of all candidates, the EC Nominating Committee unanimously agreed to put forward ballot nominations for seven individuals.

The EC Voting Members were invited to cast their ballots between July 30 and Aug. 2, 2018 to determine the successful candidates. Following a tie between two candidates, an additional vote was held Aug. 13 to 16 to determine the final slate of incoming Board members.

“On behalf of EC, I am honoured to welcome the new Directors to the Board,” said Meg Krueger, EC President. “The new Directors bring fresh perspectives and areas of expertise to our diverse and knowledgeable Board, and we look forward to working with them. I’d also like to thank the Nominations Committee for effectively and conscientiously bringing EC’s governance model to life to ensure an effective and equitable voting process.”

As per Bylaw 4.2, b) Transition, there were up to four (4) Director positions to be filled for 2018 as follows:
Bylaw 4.2, c) Transition:

  • Four (4) positions for a three-year term ending in 2021

For more information on the EC Board of Directors, visit